I wrote this page mouse free!

I am currently practicing how to use VIM (An texteditor). However, I am still trying to get used to it. When I make typing errors, I dont utilize what VIM has to offer because I just press backspace a ton of times. I hope that I can fully utilize it, but for now I will just have it in my toolbox.

The current VIM commands I know in NORMAL Mode are:

This can be used in combination with command and option

INSERT MODE

  • option+shift+[updown] - copy line up/down
  • esc - exit to NORMAL mode
  • ctrl + b - move cursor left
  • ctrl + f - move cursor right
  • cmd + arrow - move to absolute direction

NORMAL MODE

  • hjkl - curser movement
  • v - VISUAL mode
  • aAiI - enter INSERT mode
  • u - undo previous action
  • dd - delete a line
  • d - followed by number and [hjkl] to delete x characters
  • x - delete character in cursor
  • r - replace character in cursor
  • yy - copy a line
  • p - paste a line
  • g_ - go to end of line
  • :x - go to line x